Return to RISD

//
I am happy to begin my second season at RISD Admissions. I have been busy preparing my travel for recruitment. I have some new places on my list like Denver, Seattle, Portland, and Northern California, for which I am super excited.

Our office is revving up for the new prospective students and we are happy to see so many new faces on campus-WELCOME Class of 2016!

Students have moved in, said farewell to their parents and families and are busy doing lots of activities for Orientation. It was great to see the familiar acts of parents carrying many bags from CVS, Bed, Bath & Beyond, and cartons of beef flavored ramen noodles. Families walking around with campus maps and pointing at various RISD buildings at intersections, trying to get themselves situated.

Today, I am helping to introduce this year’s Orientation speakers, Nate and Kirk Mueller, 2010 MFA Digital Media alumni. They are a dynamic duo impacting design and changing how we create and think about interactive media.

The Brothers Mueller, Kirk and Nate

Check out these sites to learn more.

Nate & Kirk Mueller website

Studio Mercury

Leave a Reply

